Knitting

Charm Dresses for Barbie

At last! I’ve been promising this pattern for some time now, and finally it’s available on Ravelry. These are my Charm Dresses for Barbie, and dare I say they are beautiful!

Renaissance dress double III originally titled them “Renaissance Dresses” because they remind me so much of the types of dresses you see worn at Renaissance festivals, but finally decided against that since I’m not sure they’re true to the styles of that time.

I knit them with Rowan Wool/Cotton, sadly (I’m grieving this loss), Rowan has discontinued that yarn. (Why, Rowan? Why?) However, any DK yarn and some sport yarns will work. I did make one with Bamboo Pop and it was adorable.

You can find the pattern for sale on Ravelry.

2 thoughts on “Charm Dresses for Barbie”

I'd love to hear from you!

