Knitting

Coral Socks

socksI loved these socks and they match an outfit of mine perfectly, so I was compelled to make a second pair. They’re longer than a lot of the socks I’ve made and when I’m visiting my family in Minnesota, they make great boot socks.

They’re knit from Koigu Premium Merino, and I’m sorry I don’t have the color or its number. I bought this yarn some time ago and over the years, the label was lost. I don’t even know if they make it any more.

The pattern is “Cable Rib Socks” from an old issue of Interweave Knits and was also published in their book, Favorite Socks, 25 Timeless Designs from Interweave. I’d strongly recommend that book if you enjoy knitting socks.

For that matter, Interweave Press has a number of good books for knitted socks.

This pattern was pretty basic and straightforward, knit from the top down (the way I prefer to knit my socks) but a little on the small side. I wear a 7.5 medium width shoe (that’s US sizing) and the socks are a teeny bit snug.

 

2 thoughts on “Coral Socks”

I'd love to hear from you!

